Welcome to our web site

Our mission is to strengthen communities by providing local news and editorial, and we hope you enjoy our online content. Some of the features of our website are:

  • For subscribers only: the ability to read up-to-date articles about the county and surrounding communities
  • For subscribers only: an extensive gallery of pictures from local events
  • For subscribers only: an archived section of printed newspapers

Subscription Rates:

Subscriptions to the web site are included at no additional charge to our paper subscribers.

Our current rates for Print (including online for free) subscriptions are:

$35.00 for in-county residents,
$64.00 per year otherwise

Our current rates for Online only subscriptions are:
$25.00 per year

E-Mail:

Karen R. Tate [General Manager] KTate@coalfield.com
Myra Marshall [Community News/Obituaries] mmarshall@coalfield.com
Terran Young [Staff Writer] tyoung@coalfield.com
Kelley Pearson [Sports Editor] kpearson@coalfield.com
Savannah Johnson [Office Assistant] sjohnson@coalfield.com
Obituaries mmarshall@coalfield.com
Website Support support@lewiscp.com
Subscriptions support@lewiscp.com

Contact:

Big Stone Gap Post
Mailing address:
PO Box 250
Big Stone Gap, VA 24219

Physical Address:
750 Park Ave NW
Norton, VA 24273

(276) 679-1101

Get Breaking News As It Happens:

Text "START" to 276-325-2355 to receive Breaking News via text on your mobile device.
Regular text message rates will apply, please check with your carrier for any possible costs. Text "STOP" anytime to unsubscribe.